See what I see #2

Every day I climb on the back of a little guy’s motorbike and he drives me to school, for the princely sum of $1.  Here are some shots from my journey on Friday…

The alley leading from my apartment to the street

National Museum, across the street from where I live... still yet to go there...

amonkst the chaos..

I love this little tree growing in the middle of the road. Everyone just drives around it..

Meals on wheels

side saddle.. I just dont have the poise myself..

Mobile food stall... god love em

Hope he doesn't fall.... Melon carnage!!

One of those fabulous shops that sells everything from motor oil to cushion covers..

You ain't nobody unless you drive a Lexus in this town...

Ready, set, go!!

At first I thought she was washing the concrete, but then realised she was drying her rice...

Not quite as impressive as the rats I once saw on the back of a bike, but still quite cool

I kinda like this photo... note how many clothes she is wearing in 30 degree heat...

I still dont know what this building is, but its big and kinda out of place...

My school yard!!!

Published in: on July 18, 2010 at 9:57 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://wrangsdoesasia.wordpress.com/2010/07/18/see-what-i-see-2/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

